Quarter final line up confirmed, India- Bangla Quarter final on 19 March

Utkal Reporte|15 March 2015

The quarter final line up in the ICC-World cup 2015 is final after West Indies and Pakistan won their respective matches on the final day of the league round.

Pakistan registered a convincing seven wicket win against Ireland at Adelaide to finish at number 3 in the Group-B standings while West Indies beat UAE by six wickets to sneak into the quarter finals in the same group. India and South Africa had already confirmed their berths earlier.

In the Group-A New Zealand finished at the top followed by Australia, Srilanka and Bangla Desh.

Defending Champion India will meet giant killer Bangla Desh at Melbourne cricket ground on March 19 in the second Quarter final. The first quarter final will be the contest between 1996 champion Sri Lanka and South Africa at Sydney cricket ground. Pakistan will take on Australia at Adelaide on March 20 in the third quarter final encounter. New Zealand and West Indies will have the face off at Wellington on March 21.


Pool A: New Zealand, Australia, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh (quarter-finalists), England, Afghanistan, Scotland
Pool B: India, South Africa, Pakistan and West Indies (quarter-finalists), Ireland, Zimabwe, UAE


Wed 18 March – QF3 – Sri Lanka (A3) v South Africa (B2), Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG)

Thu 19 March – QF4 – Bangladesh (A4) v India (B1), Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG)

Fri 20 March – QF2 – Australia (A2) v Pakistan (B3), Adelaide Oval

Sat 21 March – QF1 – New Zealand (A1) v West Indies (B4), Wellington Regional Stadium

See also  Odisha in a state of alert to deal with Hudhud


Tue 24 March – SF1 – Winner QF1 (NZ v WI) v Winner QF3 (SL v SA), Eden Park, Auckland

Thu 26 March – SF2 – Winner QF2 (Aus v Pak) v Winner QF4 (BD v Ind), SCG, Sydney


Sun 29 March – Melbourne Cricket Ground

A reserve day has been scheduled for each of the seven knock-out matches.

If a quarter-final or semi-final is tied, abandoned or if the match is a no-result, then the team that finished in the higher position in the Pool stage shall progress.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.