BJP claims to be ready with strategy to conquer Odisha in 2019

WordPress database error: [Can't create/write to file '/tmp/#sql_53a_0.MAI' (Errcode: 28)]
SELECT wp_posts.* FROM wp_posts INNER JOIN wp_postmeta ON ( wp_posts.ID = wp_postmeta.post_id ) WHERE 1=1 AND ( ( wp_postmeta.meta_key = 'rp4wp_parent' AND wp_postmeta.meta_value = '1416' ) ) AND wp_posts.post_type = 'rp4wp_link' AND (wp_posts.post_status = 'publish') GROUP BY wp_posts.ID ORDER BY wp_posts.menu_order ASC

Utkal Reporter Bureau

Bhubaneswar|23 August 2017


Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) reiterates to have its plan ready to take on Naveen’s Biju Janata Dal in Odisha in 2019. The leaders of the party were just vociferous in this statement in the State executive council meeting of the party on Tuesday in Bhubaneswar.

BJP will win 120 seats in Odisha in the coming election, said Dharmendra Pradhan in the meeting and broascast his claim straight in the media. His party, claimed Mr. Pradhan, was ready to face an early election if it happened so.

He said that details of 34000 booths were presented in the meeting.” National President of the Party Amit Shah had given action plan for 36000 booths during his visit here in July. He will be in Odisha again in September to review the progress on the action plan.”

Mr. Pradhan, Minister for Petroleum and Natural gas in the central government who is being perceived as the face of the party in Odisha, categorically rejected any option of going with BJD in the next election.”BJP is main the contender with BJD here in Odisha”

The State Executive Council Meeting that was graced by four Central Ministers picked 12 issues to stage assault on Naveen government. Mining scam, Naveen- Hawala- scam, PC scam, shattered health, education and agricultural system and Mahanadi are the issues among the twelve.

On the fringe of the meeting Union Minister for Rural and Urban Development Nrendra Singh Tomar found opportunity to take a jab at Naveen Pattnaik on his Odia literacy while responding to his letter duel with BJD MP Tathagat Satpathy.

See also  Election 2019: Salepur Congress legislator Prakash Behera joins BJP.

Mr. Satpathy, the Odia speaking lawmaker had refused to take a letter to him in Hindi from Nrendra Singh Tomar in a good spirit and reacted critically. He wanted the letter from the central Minister should either be in Odia or in English.

Mr Tomar while replying to Tathagat’s remark slapped an advice on him to educate CM Naveen Pattnaik Odia who has been dealing with critisisms for not knowing Odia the state langiuage of odisha in spite of being at the helm of power in odisha for long 18 years.

Union Human Resource Development Minister Prakash Javdekar the other Minister from the centre also explored the chance to attack on Naveen’s odia knowledge.

Five senior leaders of the party will look after 4/5 constituencies each as a part of Amit Shah’s strategy for the 2019 election.

Arun Singh, the party incharge of Odisha will takae care of Dhenkanal, Keonjhar, Mayurbhanj, Balasore and Bhadrak.

BJP’s National General Secretary Anil Jain will work in Sambalpur, Bargarh Bolangir and Kalahandi Loksabha segments for the election.

Union Minister Prakash Javdekar has been assigned with Puri, Bhubaneswar, Berhampur and Nabrangour.

Union Minister from Odisha Jual Oram will prepare Sundergarh, Koraput, Kandhmal and Aska to take on the election.

Dharmendra Pradhan the other Minister in the centre from Odisha has been given  the charge of Jajpur, Jagatsinghpur, Cuttack and Kendrapara parliament constituencies.







Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


WordPress database error: [Can't create/write to file '/tmp/#sql_53a_0.MAI' (Errcode: 28)]
SHOW COLUMNS FROM `wp_cptch_whitelist` LIKE 'ip_from_int'

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.