India takes on Australia in the tri-angular series today.

Utkal Reporter|18 Jan 2015
India takes on the host Australia in Melbourne, on Sunday in the ongoing tri-series. The series bears an enhanced importance as it being held just less than a month before the world-cup begins on February 14.

India, that will be into the fray to defend the title have this series experimented to give the final touch to its strategy. Dhoni is back into the team at the helm after his surprise quit from the test cricket. He is eyeing to get his final combination for the big event through this series.

India has never been a comfortable team overseas particularly down under. Of the seven tri-anngular contests India has participated in there, it has won only one back in percentage for India is just 39 percent with 25 wins in 64 one-day matches.

The recently concluded bi-lateral test encounter with Australia at down under though did not go well for India but it was not that dark as it seems to be. Batting has proved beyond doubt in the condition. Of course bowling is the area of concern. But cricket in color is quite different from the one in white. If bowlers bowl at the right area the team will look a different.
Md. Sammi will lead the pace attack with Bhubansh kumar.Ishant has been ruledout from the 1ST match on fitness ground. R Aswin wil be the prime spinner and Axar Patel is likely to get the international cricket cap as bowler.

Dhoni may like to do some work with the opening pair. Middle will be in the charge of Kohli, Raina and Rahane or Rohit. Dhoni and Binny will be at number 6 and 7.
The Kangaroos are always the best in home conditions. To match the reputation they have beaten England quite convincingly. Warner will be in to the ground backed by a the splendid century at the MCG against England.

See also  India thrashed Pakistan again in the world cup.

Team from:
India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (c & wk), Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, Stuart Binny, Axar Patel, R Ashwi-n, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami, Umesh Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mohit Sharma.

Australia: George Bailey (c), Pat Cummins, Xavier Doherty, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Brad Haddin (wk), Josh Hazlewood, Mitchell Johnson, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, David Warner, Shane Watson, Kane Richardson, Gurinder Sandhu.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.