Union Petroleum Minister Dharmendra Pradhan is nominated to Rajya sabha from Madhya Pradesh

Union Petroleum Minister Dharmendra Pradhan will file nomination for the Rajya Sabha from Madhay Pradesh while Union Finance Minister Arun Jaitley will go to the upper house from Uttar Pradesh this time.

Bharatiya Janata Party today has released the list of its candidates for the Rajya Sabha elections on the 23rd of this month.

Besides Mr Pradhan and Mr Jaitley BJP is renominating the other five central Ministers whose terms conclude on April 2.  The party is also sending its General Secretary Bhupender Yadav from Rajasthan.

Central Law Minister Ravishankar Prasad will be the candidate from Bihar, mentions the party statement while JP Nadda will go from Himachal Pradesh.

Social Justice Minister Thawarchand Gehlot is to be sent from Madhya Pradesh and two other Union Ministers retiring on April 2, Parshottam Rupala and Manusukh Mandaviya, will file their nomination from Gujarat.

The election process for the 58 seats of different states for the Rajya Sabha is underway with 12th of this month being the last date of filing nomination. Voting where necessary will take place on March 23.

From Uttar Pradesh, there are 10 vacancies. Six each are from Bihar and Maharashtra. Five each are from Madhya Pradesh and West Bengal.

Four each are from Gujarat and Karnataka. Three each are from Odisha, Rajasthan, Andhra Pradesh and Telangana, two from Jharkhand and one each from Haryana, Chhattisgarh, Himachal Pradesh and Uttarakhand.


See also  Fight against COVID-19:Petroleum Minister Dharmendra Pradhan monitors free, fare and fast delivery of Ujjawal cylinders

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.